Jumbleberry Jam

The Sweet and Sour from Birth to Bliss

Vegan Meal Plan Monday 5 April 2009

Filed under: Vegan Meal Plan Monday — Rain @ 9:00 pm

Burger Monday: Happy Vegan Face Smoky ‘n Spicy Lentil Potato Quinoa Burgers with baby carrots

Souper Tuesday: Vegan Planet Thai-Style Coconut Soup (recipe on page 77)

Whatever Wednesday: The Uncheese Cookbook Fabuloso Kale Casserole

Carry Out Thursday

Pub Grub Friday: Two Vegan Boys Philly Cheez Steaks with a side of fries and Vive Le Vegan Vegveeta Cheez Sauce

Food & Wine Weekend Vegan Planet Ravioli without Borders (recipe on page 255) with Vegan Pantry Sun-Dried Tomato Pesto

Passover Treat of the Week: Bittersweet Matzah Toffee

Easter Treat of the Week: Bittersweet “Jumbleberry Jam” Lemon Bundt Cake because my tree overfloweth…


But, don’t just take my plan for it…head over to Organizing Junkie for more weekly menu fun!


8 Responses to “Vegan Meal Plan Monday”

  1. shellyfish Says:

    I’m eating at your house this week! And look at that little man – he’s getting so big! (Jumbleson that is, not the tree!)

  2. Maria Rose Says:

    The sun dried tomato pesto jumped out at me. I have been working on a recipe for quite some time. Do you use capers in it?

  3. BitterSweet Says:

    What beautiful lemons! Makes me really wish I had my own tree (again)!

  4. Lotus Says:

    incredible menu, again.
    The lemon tree and your little lemon picker are both wonderful!

  5. Lisa Says:

    How cool is that lemon tree!? A felt milkweed seed….take white felt, cut a triangle like shape, fringe one of the sides, and sew a little brown oval piece of felt onto it for the seed. Can you picture that?

  6. dongdong Says:

    Everything sounds so good. You sure it is all vegan? ;) I can eat all vegan or vegetarian if somebody cooked for me. I went to a yoga retreat once and ate a whole week worth of it. Yum!

    I love your lemon tree. I love all lemony things.

  7. Sounds wonderful as always, you are so organised, I have bailed on my menu planning almost every week with random excuses each time, oops!

  8. You have an indoor lemon tree? I am extremely jealous!! JumbleSon is the cutest little lemon-picker!! He’s inspecting that one for quality control. :-)

Leave a Reply

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.