Jumbleberry Jam

The Sweet and Sour from Birth to Bliss

Vegan Meal Plan Monday 8 February 2009

Filed under: Vegan Meal Plan Monday — Rain @ 9:10 pm

Burger Monday: Cupcake Punk’s Sweet Potato and Black Bean Burgers with side of VegNews Mac ‘n Cheez

Souper Tuesday:  Fat Free Vegan Kitchen’s Triple Corn Soup with leftover burgers

Random Wednesday:  The Vegetarian 5 -Ingredient Gourmet’s Pasta with Triple Red Sauce (since we’re tripling this week) and side of my VegPantry’s Balsamic-Roasted Broccoli

Carry out Thursday

Asian Friday:  Vegan Dad’s Easy Lunchtime Noodles with The Vegetarian 5 -Ingredient Gourmet’s Sweet and Savory Baked Tofu

Food and Wine Weekend:  Vegan Linda’s Car Crash Casserole

Baked Treat of the Week:  La Vegan Loca’s Lime Meltaways and depending on my mood, maybe Nom Nom Nom’s Peppermint Pucks as well.

Check out I’m an Organizing Junkie for more weekly menus!


Ok, I just learned (thanks Becca), a full 24 hours after making this plan and doing all the shopping for it that it’s Valentine’s Day on Saturday.  How romantic am I??  Serving Car Crash Casserole on ♥ Day!!!  I guess the least I can do is save the Peppermint Pucks for the weekend, and rename our main course “Crush Casserole” ;-).


10 Responses to “Vegan Meal Plan Monday”

  1. Becca Says:

    Oh my gosh, your baked treats look delicious! Hope you get to enjoy both of them this week!

  2. Jes Says:

    Let me know how the burgers go!

  3. Danielle Says:

    Isn’t that Veg news Mac’n Cheez amazing! The black bean burgers sound awesome.

  4. Maggie Says:

    The car crash casserole sounds great! I really like the mix of vegetables and it’ll really clean out my fridge.

  5. mandi Says:

    yes!!! you have saved my not so inspired menu plan monday- your recipes are amazing!

  6. Yum-diddly-umptious as always my dear, you put me to shame, I forgot how to menu plan many weeks ago!

  7. Crush Casserole is very appropriate! :P

    Oh yes! The sweet potato and black bean burgers are excellent!!

  8. twoveganboys Says:

    I am mailing your tea towels today. I am finally getting my bum to the Post Office. Have a lovely day.

  9. I found your site via organizing junkie. Your post caught my eye because I don’t eat cow dairy. Later this week I am going to try the balsamic roasted broccoli.

    Glad to hear you and your family are ok from the car crash. The name of the casserole is forever embedded in my brain. I’ll have to try it.

  10. […] Leftover Monday:  The ever-so romantic “Crush” Casserole […]

Leave a Reply

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.