Jumbleberry Jam

The Sweet and Sour from Birth to Bliss

Vegan Meal Plan Monday 5 January 2009

Filed under: Vegan Meal Plan Monday — Rain @ 5:00 am

Burger Monday Sweet Potato Falafel with Yogurt-Tahini Sauce

Souper TuesdaySimply Natural Baby Food Split Pea Soup with Side of her Carrot-Cornbread (since we missed it on New Year’s)

Leftover Wednesday

Carry Out Thursday

Pizza Friday: Artichoke with Sun-Dried Tomato, Pine Nuts and Basil

Food and Wine Weekend: Candle Cafe Tempeh Scallopini with Shallots and Mushrooms, Side of red potatoes and balsamic-roasted broccoli

Treat of the Week: Chocolate Peppermint Cream Cookies (these are so naughty, I can’t stand it!!)

See more plans for veg*n folks over at , or check out Organizing Junkie for an even wider variety.


7 Responses to “Vegan Meal Plan Monday”

  1. Lotus Says:

    the cookie/bars are divine. I want them. right now. :)

    and your monday menu sounds sooooooo good. I love yogurt sauce and tahini.
    AND your friday pizza. YUM! I love/adore/am addicted to pine nuts. I could eat them all day long (if I could, I mean).

  2. Sweet potato falafel !!! Genius :)

  3. jumbleberryjam Says:

    The sweet potato falafel and yogurt sauce were a SMASH! And, relatively cheap/easy to make. Three cheers for Fat Free Vegan Kitchen!!

  4. shellyfish Says:

    I’ve been thinking about the FFVK falafel…you’re pushing me over the edge!!

  5. Isil Says:

    I decided to try out the falafel as soon as I read it on Susan’s blog.Glad to read you liked them.

  6. Miri Says:

    that falafel! & the cookies!
    oh if only you lived closer so i could steal your left-overs ;)

  7. twoveganboys Says:

    We do Friday night pizza in our home too. And the sweet potato falafel sounds awesome. I plan to make it next week. I write a meal plan for each week. It seems I save more money on the grocery bill when I do that. Have a wonderful day.

Leave a Reply

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.